Friday, December 8

On Wednesday, October 4th, the National Wireless Emergency Alert System will undergo a test to ensure it is functional in the event of a national emergency. The system is used to warn about dangerous weather, missing children and other critical situations.

The test, which is a joint effort of the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), will take place at 2:20 p.m. EDT, 1:20 p.m. CDT, 12:20 p.m. MDT and 11:20 a.m. PDT. During the test, every TV, radio and cellphone in the country will receive an emergency notification from FEMA. The alert will last for about a minute, similar to an Amber Alert or weather alert.

This is the first test of this scale since 2018, and it will be sent only once. Cellphones will receive a vibration and a text message, while TVs and radios will experience an interruption in broadcasting for a similar message. The messages will make it clear that the notification is only a test. It is essential that this system works correctly, especially in the event of a national crisis. This test will ensure that the system is functional and ready to alert the public if necessary.

Watch the latest episode of The Feisty News Show

Leave A Reply


© 2023 The Feisty News. All Rights Reserved.

Designed by Smartlance